How to turn off threaded conversations in Gmail?

Open Gmail. Click the gear in the top right and then select Settings. Scroll down to the Conversation View section (stay in the “General” tab). Choose Conversation view on or Conversation view off. Click Save changes at the bottom of the page. Once you have done this, you should see email un-threaded view. You can […]

Read More

How to enable microphone for Free Screencast Recording for Gmail

You can use your microphone when recording screencasts using Free Screencast Recording for Gmail. Here is how to that: Open Chrome and go to cloudHQ.net (https://www.cloudhq.net) Click on “Secure” dropdown menu:mail_com_-_Gmail” width=”473″ height=”706″ class=”alignnone size-full wp-image-4688″ /> In the dropdown that appears, select “Allow” for microphone: Refresh your browser.

Read More

How to enable camera & microphone for Video Email

You can use your camera and microphone to record video emails. Sometimes, you need to give sites permission first. Here is how to that: Open Chrome and go to your Gmail (https://mail.google.com) Click on “Secure” dropdown menu: In the dropdown that appears, select “Allow” for both camera and microphone: Refresh your browser.

Read More

How to check who accepted invitation to shared folder/label

Here are short instructions for how to check if invitees have accepted a shared folder or label: Note: The owner or inviter is assumed to be logged into their own cloudHQ account to see this. Go to the Share tab. Click the dropdown of the shared folder to check who has accepted or not: If […]

Read More

How to invite others to shared folder/label

Here are ways to invite others to a shared folder/label: Add more members to a shared folder: Note: Member has not been invited in this case. Go to the Share tab. Click the dropdown of the shared folder to see members who have access: Click “Add more people” to invite other members to access the shared […]

Read More

How to unshare or remove access to shared folder/label

Here are ways to unshare shared folder/label or remove user from shared folder/label: How to unshare a shared label/folder to all members: Note: Only owner can see this. Go to the Share tab. Click the dropdown of the shared folder to see yourself and other members with access to the shared folder: Click “Unshare folder” to […]

Read More

How to manage shares

How to accept access to a shared folder/label: Accepting a share from cloudHQ’s website: Go to the Share tab. Click the dropdown of the shared folder with “Waiting for your response”: Click “Accept” from the shared folder: After accepting the share, please proceed to sync the shared folder with the cloud service of your choice. Accepting […]

Read More

How to manage sync pairs

Here are short instructions on how to manage your sync pairs in “Sync & Backup” tab: To see buttons in managing sync pair, click the specific sync pair you want to manage Start sync To start or enable sync pair, click “Start” button To start or enable all sync pairs, click “Start All Syncs” button […]

Read More

IT Admin: How to install cloudHQ to your Dropbox Business

If you are an admin of your Dropbox Business installation then you can set up real-time backup or sync for all your Dropbox Business accounts. Furthermore, if you install install cloudHQ to your Dropbox Business then you can also replicate sharing metadata. Here is how to install cloudHQ to your Dropbox Business installation. Dropbox Business […]

Read More