Here are ways to unshare shared folder/label or remove user from shared folder/label:

How to unshare a shared label/folder to all members:

Delete of a share will not delete Gmail label nor folder which is shared. In other words, this will not revert any previous shares made. This can only stop further sharing.

Note: Only owner can see this.

  1. Go to the Share tab.
  2. Click the dropdown of the shared folder to see yourself and other members with access to the shared folder:
    Shared folder
  3. Click “Unshare folder” to remove the shared folder:
    Unshare

How to remove user from a shared folder/label:

Removing member from the share will not delete Gmail label nor folder which is shared. In other words, this will not revert any previous shares made. This can only stop further sharing.

Remove a member who was invited to a shared folder
Note: Only owner can see this.

  1. Go to the  Share tab.
  2. Click the dropdown of the shared folder to see members who have not accepted the share:
    Shared folder
  3. Click “Remove” to remove a member’s access to a shared folder:
    Remove

Remove self from a shared folder that has been accepted:
Note: Only member can see this.

  1. Go to the Share tab.
  2. Click the dropdown of the shared folder to see yourself and members with access to the shared folder:
    Shared folder
  3. Click “Leave” to remove your access to the shared folder:
    Leave

Remove self from share that has not been accepted:
Note: Only member can see this.

  1. Go to the Share tab.
  2. Click the dropdown of the shared folder with “Waiting for your response”:
    Shared folder
  3. Click “Accept” from the shared folder:
    Accept Shared folder