What Does Mute (Unmute) Feature Mean in Gmail?

A mute conversation in Gmail is a conversation that has been set to not notify you of new messages. Muting an email means that the email conversation will be silenced. You can effectively do a Mute (ignore) on any message and push the entire conversation to the archive folder. To mute, select one or more […]

Read More

How to turn on conversation view in Gmail?

Open Gmail. Click the gear in the top right and then select Settings. Scroll down to the Conversation View section (stay in the “General” tab). Choose Conversation view on Click Save changes at the bottom of the page. Once you have done this, you should see email in threaded view. You can switch back anytime […]

Read More