When cloudHQ replicates, backs up or syncs data between cloud account, your data is never permanently stored on our servers.

Here is a short overview of how cloudHQ replicates data:

  1. cloudHQ—which is running in a secure environment—connects to the source and the target cloud services via API (for example, Google Drive API and Dropbox API). The connection is established via SSL using OAuth 2.0 for authentication.
  2. Data is read via a secure and encrypted link from the source cloud service (e.g., Google Drive) and then directly uploads data to the target cloud service (e.g., Dropbox). The data is not saved on our servers.
  3. No data being transferred is permanently stored on our servers.